Oh It’s On!

Someday I won’t be able to answer the challenge of a race, today was NOT that day!

My 13 year old daughter and I were stopped at a red light in our minivan just minding our own business when another minivan pulled up next to us and started challenging us to a race.  What?  When did minivan racing become a thing?  Ahhhh yes, when college aged kids are driving their parents minivan. 😉  Being the veteran minivan driver I knew that neither van would be able to accelerate fast enough to do any harm so I decided play along and raised my rpm’s.  The light turned green and I gave us all a great laugh as I beat them off the line.  Adult life is heavy, sometimes letting go if even for just a moment is just what the doctor ordered.

Today was ageless!

blog.jpg

Leave a Reply

