Creating a Haven of Peace and Play!

Someday I won’t be able to work in my yard, today is NOT that day!

A day off from work and our ridiculous number of uncompleted remodel tasks (especially considering we haven’t even unpacked our bedrooms yet) seemed ludicrous.  The weather man was finally calling for no rain though, so to not grant myself a day off to tend to my new yard was simply out of the question.  Nothing can deter me when it comes to making an outdoor haven for my kids to find peace, play and make memories in!  Not my fear of heights, not the vast amount of vicious thorn bushes and certainly not my to do list.  The pain in my arthritic wrists had me periodically pausing to appreciate my body for everything that it was able to accomplish today, knowing that someday I won’t be able to do such things.  Sarah Ban Breathnach wisely said, “All we have is all we need.  All we need is the awareness of how blessed we really are.”  I love rainy days for making clear days feel like a joyous occasion and I love my aging body for making everyday moments feel like a victory.

Today was a labor of love!

blog.jpg

Leave a Reply

