Teaching an Old Dog New Tricks!

Someday I won’t be able to apply the lessons that I’ve learned, today is NOT that day!

“The past is where you learned the lesson.  The future is where you apply the lesson.  Don’t give up in the middle.” Jesse Joseph.  It wasn’t until today that I realized how many lessons my fool self gives up in the middle on.  I started painting our new laundry room as I’ve always done in the past, ignoring Tom’s warnings to first cover the floor with plastic.  After wiping up a dozen drips in 5 minutes I decided to pull myself out of the middle and apply the lessons I’ve learned from the many ruined floors of my past.  Taking the time to properly cover the floor was torturous for me and I was quickly reminded why I normally don’t take the time to prep jobs before I do them.  A few minutes later as I was painting the ceiling I got the extended handle of my roller stuck in the full bucket of paint.  I flipped it over to wipe it off and ended up painting not the floor, but the plastic covering the floor!  Okay lesson you win, you were worth applying!  I ended up literally covered in paint from my head to my toes, but the floor is clean as a whistle 🙂

Today was a lesson worth living!

blog

 

Leave a Reply

