Story Time!

Someday I won’t be able to enjoy Christmas Eve story time with my family, today is NOT that day!

Each year on Christmas Eve we all choose our favorite (or shortest for some) book and read it out loud to each other.  This tradition starts with a few gentle reminders (i.e. smacks in the head 😜) to get everyone to pay attention and then turns into to non-stop laughs and an all around special time of bonding.  Each of our traditions has always meant the world to me, but now with 2 adult children I’m being especially  mindful of soaking in every precious moment.  What better time than Christmas eve to remember the saying, “the best present you can give your children is your presence”.  The reverse also holds true for me.  There is no present that my kids could ever give me that would ever mean more to me than the gift of their presence.  Today I am grateful for my family and the traditions that we share.

Today was a beautiful story!

blog1111

 

Leave a Reply

