I cursed, I cried and then I laughed!

Someday I won’t be able to make a mess of everything I touch, today is NOT that day!

It doesn’t matter what it is I’m doing or how hard I try, somehow I always manage to make a mess out of anything that I touch!  It happened to be candy apples this evening and I had caramel and chocolate all over myself and every square inch of my kitchen.  It got to such a ridiculous point that I found myself cursing and then nearly crying and finally laughing out loud.  I’m in love with this quote by Shanti, “And at the end of the day, your feet should be dirty, your hair messy and your eyes sparkling.”  I have to say that the mess was worth every delicious bite.  In fact when I think about it, the bigger the mess I am at the end of the day the brighter the sparkle in my eyes and spirit alike.  For it is when I’m completely lost in what I’m doing that I find my happy place.

Today was messy!

1blog.jpg

Leave a Reply

