Snow Day!

Someday I won’t get to enjoy my kids’ snow days with them, today is NOT that day!

My youngest daughter has a broken arm and technically isn’t supposed to be sledding, but obviously telling her she can’t sled is not an option. The only way she can go however is if an adult is with her.  I was pooped from sledding last night and have a ton of chores to get done, but in the words of the adorable and wise Olaf, “True love is putting someone else’s needs before your own”.  So sledding it was!  The snow was pretty melted and my kids were also pretty pooped, but we got a couple great hours in together and found some great friends on the hill too!  Today I am grateful that I’m able to be there for my kids; there’s nothing in the world that matters more to me!

Today was a wonderful winter wonderland!

1111

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Snow Day!

Leave a Reply

