It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

Someday I won’t be able to decorate my home for Christmas, today is NOT that day!

We live hard and with me working so much the past 3 months our house is a disaster that we have to have ready for a landlord walk through this week.  The house that we just bought and are moving into at the end of December is currently half gutted because we are doing some remodeling.  While I never consider not going all out with the Christmas decorations this year as perhaps someone more sane than myself may have, I have been overwhelmed and complaining to myself about it.  Until tonight when my 15 year old daughter came downstairs singing, “it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas” with a smile on her face and my 21 year old son said that he loves my Christmas decorations.  Yep, it’s all worth it.  We may be camping for a while in our house when we do move, but we’ll have the memories of Christmas and all our many traditions to bring with us and forever cherish.  I couldn’t agree more with William Faulkner who said, “The most treasured heirlooms are the sweet memories of our family”.

Today was a treasure!

card

 

Leave a Reply

