Muddy Maize!

Someday I won’t be able to make it through a knee deep muddy maize, today is NOT that day!

I didn’t have to think twice, of course I wanted to trudge through knee deep mud with my family on a rainy fall day!  This supposed 15-20 minute adventure however took us over an hour and at about 45 minutes in I was over it.  That is until I thought of how someday I won’t physically be able to do things like this and I quickly got back to enjoying this bonding time with my family.  We had terribly unqualified navigators, a big baby staying behind so that no one splashed him and the expected arguing between #2 and #3.  We made fun of each and shared laughs galore.  We had the untimely loss of the soul from Josie’s boot which resulted in her going barefoot for the rest of the day.  We had half of our crew wanting to skip out through easy exits before we reached the true exit, but nobody wanted to miss out on our family time together.  “The mud will wash off, but the memories will last forever” Author Unknown.

Today was dirty!

1ublog.JPG

Leave a Reply

