Home Sweet Home!

Someday I won’t be able to buy a new house, today is NOT that day!

“You may not always end up where you thought you were going, but you will always end up where you are meant to be.”  Author Unknown  This 49 year old new to us house is nothing that I would’ve ever imagined myself buying in the past.  After an intense 4 years of life lessons though my idea of our perfect home has changed drastically and this house feels like where we’re meant to be.  “Memory appeal” now totally trumps “curb appeal” on my list of priorities.  You won’t find this house in a home and garden magazine, but you will find the six of us and friends together bonding and making happy memories together in it.  Today I’m grateful that I’m buying a home instead of being put in a home like my boys often remind me they are going to do with me someday haha.

Today was the start of many happy memories!

1aablog.JPG

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

