Writing an Adventure Comedy!

Someday I won’t be able to set the tone of my own story, today is NOT that day!

I’m missing my deadlines even while working 90 hour weeks and I just found out that I’ve lost the picture files for 21 soccer teams; which means I have to go to each team individually to re-take these pictures.  Life’s been taking a major dump on me in more ways than one lately and I’m not gonna lie, this discovery sent me over the edge.  While I always face my challenges head on, I don’t always retain my composure while doing so.  “It is your reaction to adversity, not the adversity itself, that determines how your life’s story will develop.”  I find challenge in this quote by Dieter F. Uchtdorf to not only have outward grace while conquering my challenges, but inner grace as well.  God is the author of my life, but I am responsible for how the story reads.  I always find a way around my obstacles, but now it’s time to choose a new route.  Someday may be too late, but today is a gift and I still have time to develop my story into a much preferred adventure comedy with a happy ending.

Today was well written!

2blog

Leave a Reply

