Ready or Not!

Someday I won’t be able to be a part of high school firsts with my girl Annie, today is NOT that day!

And so it begins with a bang!  Even though both my boys have already graduated, having my daughter in high school feels like a whole new experience that’s taking me by storm.  It’s barely been a week and she’s already been to an overnight party with upperclassmen for soccer and invited to her first high school dance.  “I constantly go between wanting you to be my baby forever and being excited about all the amazing things you’ll do in this life” Author Unknown.  I imagine these words ring true for most parents at some point.  Whether I’m ready or not, she is and time isn’t going to stand still and wait for me.  They say life is bittersweet and we control the sugar; I need to cherish but not cling to my memories, add some extra sugar and enjoy every second of this high school stage of Annie’s life!

Today was sweet!

AR.JPG

Leave a Reply

