A Homerun kind of Day!

Someday I won’t be able to play baseball with my boy, today is NOT that day!

When Brady was younger I spent countless hours playing catch, pitching to him and helping him with catcher specific drills.  My contribution however became extremely limited once he graduated to the bigger fields.  When no one else is available and he’s desperate enough he’ll still ask me to help him practice.  Despite the fact that I’m terrified of the balls he throws and hits that come flying at me like lethal weapons, I wouldn’t miss a chance to play ball with my boy for anything.  I’m so proud of the man that he’s becoming that I’m okay with the fact that I’m no longer his entire world, but boy do I love the moments when I’m still able to be a part of his world!  I’m not good at baseball or any sport for that matter.  I’m not good with technology or high school homework.  The list of things I’m not great at are many, but I give everything I have and am when it comes to my kids.  As Rita Pierson says, “I’ve tried and failed at many things in life but will never stop giving 100% at being the best mom I can be.”  Words cannot express how grateful I am to have kids that want to play and be with me and that I’m physically able to do so.

Today was a homerun kind of day!

blog144

Leave a Reply

