Boogie Boarding is Da Bomb!

Someday I won’t be able to play in the surf, today is NOT that day!

It wasn’t until I was 46 that I finally discovered how amazing wet suits are; I don’t find wearing one necessary at the Oregon coast, but I sure am grateful to have it while at the Washington coast.  Still the chore of getting the suit on and off and the cold that still touches my skin are enough to make me reconsider wanting to get in.  There will come a time however when the choice won’t be mine because I  will no longer be able to do such things… I’d be crazy to pass up any opportunity I have now!  Playing in the ocean has always been one of my most treasured and favorite experiences in life.  “The waves of the sea help me get back to me” Jill Davis.  The ebb and flow of the ocean bring all the joy I have within me flooding to the surface while all my worries and troubles are washed away.  Getting to experience this with my kids is icing on the cake and heaven on earth for me.

Today was splashtastic!

11.JPG

Leave a Reply

