Slow and Steady Won this Race!

Someday I won’t be able to push myself past my breaking point, today is NOT that day!

At first I thought it strange, given the fact that I quite despise running, that I have yet another running post to make.  However, despite my feelings and the fact that I’m not the strongest runner, I am extremely grateful that I’m physically able to run.  I also find it exhilarating when I reign victorious in the mental war I wage against myself to quit before I’ve reached my goal.  I was going so slowly up the hills at the end of my run that it almost felt as though I wasn’t moving at all.  I didn’t allow myself to cease the running motion though and according to Confucius, “It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop.”  When it felt like I had reached my breaking point, I thought about how someday I will no longer be able to run and was instantly motivated to push on.

Today was partially fast and partially slow and steady and 100% victorious!

blog141bb.jpg

Leave a Reply

