Magical Mundane Moments!

Someday I won’t be able to hold my breath while driving through a tunnel with my kids, today is NOT that day!

The truth is that I don’t have a clue why we hold our breath when driving through tunnels, I just started doing it because my kids did it and it seemed like an easy opportunity to share a silly, bonding moment with them.  “The everyday moments of parenting are an opportunity for magic.” Author Unknown.  Being together with my kids turns even the most mundane activities into beautiful, magical moments.  Holding my breath is certainly not a great feat, but I struggled with it today and considered making it the last time I participated in this superstition… until we gasped and laughed together as we exited the tunnel and I realized that I’d have to be crazy to give up this magical mundane moment with my kids any sooner than I have to.

Today was breathless!

blog139.jpg

Leave a Reply

