I must be Super Human!

Someday I won’t be able to drive/crash my car, today is NOT that day!

My kids are threatening to take away my license away and I can’t say that I blame them!  I am mortified to admit that I’ve backed into 2 parked cars in the last 2 weeks.  One was parked directly behind me and both were done with friends watching.  Good grief!  I was starting to really worry about myself and then my girlfriend (who has had 2 similar experiences recently) said that we get distracted easily because we’re super fun. 🙂  I’ve decided I prefer her perspective to the self shaming thoughts I was having.  From the wise words of Les Brown, “Give yourself a break.  Stop beating yourself up!  Everyone makes mistakes, has setbacks and failures.  You don’t come with a book on how to get it right all the time.  You will fail sometimes, not because you planned to, but simply because you’re human.  Failure is a part of creating a great life.  Stand up to it and handle it with grace.  Because, YOU CAN.”  If failure means you’re human than I must be “super human”!  Clearly I’m easily distracted, my focus never waivers however when it comes to putting everything I am into trying to create a great life for my family.  So today instead of beating myself up, I’m going to handle this mess I made with grace and give myself a break.

Today was a failure and it’s okay!

blog138

 

Leave a Reply

