Team Bonding!

Someday I won’t be able to organize team bonding events for my kids’ teams, today is NOT that day!

I coached my kids until they out-skilled me (which was around U8 haha!), now my contribution is to organize team bonding events.  Even though this team is a combination of girls from rival teams last year, they and their coach had an instant connection beginning with their very first kick around together.  Still I figured it can’t hurt to throw in some fun events off the field to further enhance that all important team bond.  According to Phil Jackson “Good teams become great ones, when the members trust each other enough to surrender the “me” for the “we”.  It is such a joy watching tweens evolve as individuals, as soccer players and collectively as a team over the course of a year.  With 2 adult children I realize more than ever how fleeting and precious these moments in life are.  I am blessed beyond measure to have the honor of experiencing these moments 4 times over.

Today was organized fun!

blog137.jpg

Leave a Reply

