Worth Every Penny!

Someday I won’t be able to attend concerts with my boy Brady, today is NOT that day!

Each concert that we attend leaves a lasting impression on us; this one will fall into the, “I can’t bear another minute of this” category.  Dennis DeYoung totally killed it with his Styx songs and the Boston musicians still rock the house, we were not impressed with their replacement lead singer however.  Still we were able to leave (albeit early) with mad respect for Styx and the Boston band and had fun bonding as we tossed energetic rants about the singer back and forth.  I used to think concerts were a frivolous luxury that we couldn’t afford, these past 2 years of concerts with my boy however have taught me better~ they have been worth every single penny 100 fold!  “Don’t spend money on things… spend money on experiences.  You’ll enjoy life a lot more” Ziad Abdelnour.  Sometimes I think it would be nice to be able to keep up with the “Joneses”, at the end of the day however it is my experiences and memories with my family and friends that fill me up and make my life worth living.

Today was worth every penny!

blog135

2 thoughts on “Worth Every Penny!

  1. Great post and I completely agree about spending on experiences rather than trinkets and toys. That’s what I remember most about time with my parents and grandmother, not about the stuff we had. I got to see Styx last year and I was completely blown away. I went to go see Tesla and Def Leppard, and low and behold, it was Styx, my dad’s group, that stole the show and won me over. Thanks for this post 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

