The Road Less Traveled!

Someday I won’t be able to get lost, today is NOT that day!

I get lost so often that my boys say they’re going to put me in a home just so they know where I am.  I’ve been on Salmon Creek trail a countless number of times, but I got side-tracked by a couple trails that I hadn’t noticed before while running there today and ended up getting lost. Instead of getting frustrated with myself this time though I realized that I wouldn’t be happy any other way.  Staying on the paved path is not an option for me, I am hardwired for exploring and forging my own trail.  In my experience the road less traveled is more grueling and results in cuts, bruises and getting dirty.  It’s also a fulfilling adventure that leads to natures unexpected hidden treasures and a sense of peace and accomplishment.  Vincent Van Gogh said, “Normality is a paved road: it’s comfortable to walk, but no flowers grow on it”.  I’ll take flowers over pavement any day.  I am grateful for my healthy body that’s able to keep up with my stubborn sense of adventure and for all the flowers that I’ve seen along the way.

Today was an adventure!

blog125

One thought on “The Road Less Traveled!

  1. Renee Kinkley Good for you!
    Stephanie Ziebell I need to run with you because I have never noticed places to get lost on the Salmon Creek Trail!
    Meghan Rose-Jolma I missy beautiful and amazing friend!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

