A Masterpiece!

Someday I won’t be able to paint with a girlfriend, today is NOT that day!

The end product of my second casual painting class is pretty much as lame as my first one was.  My creative juices flow best when I hit that beautiful meditative state and to get there I need to be in a distraction free environment, I also don’t perform well when placed under a time restraint.  However even when I feel creatively inhibited, painting is still an enjoyable experience.  The best part though was getting to spend time with my friend Raelynn.  We’ve been meaning to schedule a painting class for the longest time and I’m so grateful that she took the initiative to do so for us.  From the wise words of Muriel, “Enjoying life is not about spending time with family and friends because you HAVE to, but because you WANT to.”  I have spent more hours than I care to count doing things for and with people that I felt I had to.  What a blessing it has been to finally understand that living my life by have to’s doesn’t serve anyone well.  I can give so much more to everyone in my life when I choose to live by carefully chosen want to’s.

Today was a masterpiece!

blog121.jpg

One thought on “A Masterpiece!

Leave a Reply

