A Ride on the Xtreme Coaster!

Someday I won’t be able to experience the daily highs and lows of parenting, today is NOT that day!

From day one parenting is a never ending roller coaster ride.  When kids are babies they go from content giggles and coos to blood curdling screams at the drop of a hat.  As they grow and become teens and young adults the ride remains the same, it’s just a different engine that drives it.  There are stomach dropping dips caused by unfortunate choices made and high peaks reached from accolades earned and love shared as well as never ending twists and turns caused from constant mood swings.  Today my 4 kids decided to board the xtreme version coaster and there was a moment about half way through that I didn’t think I had the stomach to complete the ride.  Then I paused for a mindful moment and almost burst with gratitude when I thought of how blessed I am to be able to share these moments with my kids, the owners of my heart.  My kids are exactly as they are supposed to be, perfectly imperfect!  We share our lowest lows and thus learn our greatest lessons together and we rejoice in sharing our highest highs together.  “Life is full of ups and downs, and without the downs, the ups would mean nothing.” I agree wholeheartedly with this quote by Nishan Panwar.  As a parent I have to add that the downs with my kids far exceed any up I ever had without them.

Today was a blessing!

blog113.jpg

 

 

 

One thought on “A Ride on the Xtreme Coaster!

Leave a Reply

