Verbal Diarrhea!

Someday I won’t be able to work on my weaknesses, today is NOT that day!

I tend to under-share deep issues and over-share surface issues.  I’m sure I’ve always been like this, but I seem to have out of control verbal diarrhea lately.  I truly care and try to pay full attention when people are speaking to me, yet I still leave many conversations feeling like I was a total word hog.  It is usually out of concern, but I also find myself oversharing stories that aren’t mine to tell.  And to be honest there are times when I engage in gossip for petty entertainment.  Further when I have a desire to be understood or when I get excited about something, I tend repeat myself.  I also just can’t seem to hold trivial things inside and I’ve no doubt driven a couple people crazy sharing my endless stream of freak random thoughts.  “We have 2 ears and 1 mouth so that we can listen twice as much as we speak.” Epictetus.  Instead of my house, I’m going to start spring cleaning with myself this year.  I have so many lessons yet to learn and apply to my life and there’s no better time than today to get started because someday might be too late.

Today left me speechless!

blog109

One thought on “Verbal Diarrhea!

  1. Danni Morse Hall Uh I needed tape yesterday. Badly. Try to dig myself out of a hole and just kept getting in deeper.
    Kristie Benson What? You- My cousin of few words? Bwahahaha just teasing heart emoticon Maybe verbal diarrhea is hereditary though wink emoticon
    Diane Granville Morse Well maybe it is.
    Kristie Benson I knew we’d get some comment from you on this one 😉
    Sara Stock Steinke Good lesson for us all!
    Julie Lewis Love you! 🙂
    Katie Glasgow Ayers Was this after our texting session???😘😉
    Chris Frink Kristi I love our conversations and usually walk away from them laughing but I sure see myself in your post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

