Derailed!

Someday when my time runs out I won’t be able to get back on track after being derailed, today is NOT that day!

“Sometimes life falls apart so that better things can fall together.” Thank you for that kiss of hope Marilyn Monroe, I’m going to take a leap of faith and believe you!  I’m sure that as long as I’m alive, life is always gonna throw it’s punches and even manage to derail me once in a while.  I’ll be honest it’s still a struggle, but I am learning to embrace these times instead of giving in to them, for it is during these times that I find my greatest strengths, learn my most important lessons and grow a deeper appreciation for all of the blessings in my life.  Occasional derailments are inevitable; when someday arrives I only need to be concerned about all being well in my heart, it won’t matter if all is well in my life.

Today was inevitable!

blog104

 

One thought on “Derailed!

  1. Coralee Corrie Briggs Your attitude is contagious….in a wonderful kind of way!
    Danni Morse Hall I love you luggie.
    Dawn Tietsort Anthony ❤️
    Kelly Cash This made me think of one of my favorite verses:
    “Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.”
    James 1:2-4

    Like

Leave a Reply

