Goofy Greetings!

Someday I won’t be able to have my girl Josie living with me to brighten my every day, today is NOT that day!

Today was one of the roughest that I’ve had in a long time, until my girl Josie reminded me how much I have to be grateful for.  Included in the armload of mail that she retrieved from the mailbox was a postcard for me from my favorite character Goofy.  I was so surprised and tickled that Goofy sent me greetings all the way from California and then I realized that there was no stamp on it; her big bright smile gave her away and my heart was instantly overflowing with love and happiness!  She bought this for me while we were on our vacation 2 months ago and was waiting for just the right time to give it to me.  I believe her thoughtful gesture is what Eleanor Roosevelt had in mind when she said, “Since you get more joy out of giving joy to others, you should put a good deal of thought into the happiness that you are able to give.”  My sweet girl must constantly be overflowing with joy because she has always put more than a good deal of thought like this into the happiness she can bring to others.  There’s no better way to put things back into proper perspective than with a huge dose of happy love!

Today was just what I needed!

blog104b

 

One thought on “Goofy Greetings!

  1. Katie Glasgow Ayers She is so sweet and thoughtful!!
    Kellie-Tony Fox Your family could teach a class on awesomeness 🙂
    Thea Hosford Love that girl of yours!
    Cory Killeen ❤️😊sweet girl!
    Stephanie Gawley That brought a tear to my eye! That is so sweet!
    Renee Kinkley You are blessed. What an amazing little girl.
    Bekah Sims Andrews Aw! How totally sweet!
    Lynn Farrens Reynolds So sweet!
    Evelyn Coughtry How sweet
    Judy Stephens Souther LOVE THE PICTURE..2 WAY LOVE.
    Kiersten Palmersheim She can be my daughter in law 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

