Queen of My Own Mountain!

Someday I won’t be able to climb the huge neighborhood dirt hill, today is NOT that day!

There is a humongous hill of dirt in our neighborhood right now that had been calling my name all day until finally several hours into my work I could no longer ignore it.  My kids weren’t home though and for a moment I was concerned about what people might think of a 48 year old lady playing on a dirt hill alone, my thought in retort was that I was being hypocritical because I’ve raised my kids to be true to themselves and not to worry about what others might think.  So after calling BS on myself I went out and became queen of the mountain.  “When writing the story of your life, don’t let anyone else hold the pen.” Author Unknown.  I don’t think I’ve ever regretted holding my own pen and today was no exception, I had a great time.

Today was uplifting!

blog103u.jpg

 

One thought on “Queen of My Own Mountain!

  1. Tami Wainwright You go girl! Climb those dirt hills run through that water be loud be silly. Age is a number just a number. You rock that number until you no longer can! Coming from another crazy friend of yours. I love you sis! Keep on rocking your bad shelf!
    Connie Sprinkel Kolosvary One of the most important things that we as parents have to remember is that we have to listen to AND put into practice the very same expectations we place on our children. Great job doing just Kris Bauman-Beagle You Crack me up! I live vicariously through your adventures. Thank you for the inspiration

    Like

Leave a Reply

