A Daisy Day!

Someday I won’t be able to make a headband of daisies with my little girl, today is NOT that day!

Making a daisy headband is something that I’ve always wanted to try, I have no idea why it has taken me this long to do so.  Combining work and spring break fun this week has resulted in a disgustingly dirty house.  Josie and I were the only ones home, so we spent most of our day deep cleaning.  It was just too beautiful of a day to not get out and enjoy the sun and fresh air in the afternoon though, so we headed to the park for some Frisbee fun and afterward decided to pick daisies to make headbands.  To be honest the actual act of making the headbands was much more pleasurable in my mind than it was in reality.  According to Ralph Waldo Emerson, “All life is an experiment.  The more experiments you make the better.”  Whether the experiment ends in a epic success or an epic fail, the experience is always worth your time and effort if you so choose to let it be.  The hour that it took us to pick the flowers and then experiment to figure out how to put them together was more than worth my time because it allowed me another opportunity to spend time and bond with my precious girl.

Today was sweet!

blog93use

One thought on “A Daisy Day!

  1. Beautiful! Did Graeme make one of those for Annie once?
    Tami Wainwright Love you guys
    Thea Hosford I’m glad it was a daisy day because I’m still trying to recover from my paintball wounds lol!
    Joni Wendelken Morin Beautiful. You are so talented.
    Michelle Phillips You both look beautiful 💕 Love those daisy headbands🌼
    Chris Frink Those are the best daisy headbands I’ve ever seen. You girls have patience!

    Like

Leave a Reply

