Hiking with My Girl!

Someday I won’t be able to hike with my baby girl, today is NOT that day!

2 of my 4 kids don’t appreciate hiking and the only one that is routinely willing to go the distance with me is my tough girl Josie.  Submerging ourselves in nature and pushing ourselves to reach the top of a tough hike always blesses us with incredible moments of bonding.  Many of our best life lessons have been discovered, taught and learned while we are adventuring together.  Helen Keller perfectly describes lessons that I try to instil in my kids in her quote, “Life is either a daring adventure or nothing.  To keep our faces toward change and behave like free spirits in the presence of fate is strength undefeatable.”  Ranging in age from 12 to 20 my kids are all in stages of great change in their lives right now.  One of my greatest hopes for them is that they may successfully navigate all these changes while remaining free spirits and true to themselves.  Someday I won’t be able to adventure like this with my kids, so while I’m still able I’m going to take advantage of every precious opportunity to live, love, bond and grow as individuals and together!  Today was uplifting!

hike.JPG

Leave a Reply

