Go Karts!

Someday I won’t be able to dominate at the go kart track, today is NOT that day!

My NASCAR roots run deep and come out strong when I’m on the track.  Even if it is only in a kart :P; I love the feeling of finding my grove, going full throttle and tagging the checker boarders to clear the field for the true racers!  I am terrified of heights, but I was definitely born with the need for speed.  I don’t know what it is, but for some reason driving these karts really upsets the arthritis in my wrist and it was to the point that I was considering skipping the second round today.  I caught myself though and thought about how I have enthusiastically loved this activity ever since I was tall enough to drive on my own and I’ll be darned if I’m going to give up so easily on enjoying it now while I’m still able.

“If you have everything under control, you’re not going fast enough”  Mario Andretti, I couldn’t agree more; the thrill is just on the edge of pushing it too far.  Unfortunately the karts were running too slow for that today, but it was still a great time and I had such a blast passing this passion for racing on to a new generation.  I have to say that I am really enjoying the heck out of our spring break staycation this year.  Today was 1st place kind of fun!

go carts.JPG

 

One thought on “Go Karts!

  1. Brenen Palmersheim Thank you for including my boys:)
    Danni Morse Hall Can’t even count the number of times you’ve kicked my butt.
    Kiersten Palmersheim Funny things is…Henry told me how he knocked everyone off the tracks but never mentioned you! You are #1! The boys loved it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

