Endless Imaginations!

Someday I won’t be able to delight in the daily adventures of these BFF sisters, today is NOT that day!

Together my girls have always had whimsically magical imaginations.  This week they decided to create their own little spring break home.  I couldn’t help but smile to myself as I heard them giggling non-stop as they tried for an hour to put the tent up by themselves; they didn’t stop until their mission was complete though.  When I went out to admire their handy work, I was surprised to see that they had moved some or their furniture and decorations along with electricity into their new home.  To be honest my first thought was of the work this was going to be to clean up, but then I remembered that someday I am going to miss this.  I love that my girls are the epitome of this quote by Tinker Bell,”Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, dreams are forever”.  I am beyond thankful and thrilled that at 12 and 14 they haven’t let the teen years stifle their imaginations.  When I get caught up in the busyness of life I’m so grateful that I have these two here to share their beautiful world with me and remind me to take time to enjoy the journey.  Today was inspiring!

blog89.JPG

One thought on “Endless Imaginations!

Leave a Reply

