KickBall!

Someday I won’t be able to play kick ball, today is NOT that day!

Kickball is always a great time and fantastically entertaining.  I don’t know why, but for some reason nearly everyone falls at least once when playing kickball.  So far our spring break has consisted of 2 spontaneous nights of fun with phenomenal people!   There’s no doubt that a destination vacation is always desirable, but this journey has made me realize that vacation to me is more about feelings than locations.  Looking back at our family vacations my favorite memories are of the experiences that we’ve shared together and the location was just a bonus.  I still believe it is extremely important to stop life once in a while and go on family adventures together, however I love the message in this quote by Seth Godin, “instead of wondering when your next vacation is, you ought to set up a life you don’t need to escape from”.  It’s such a simple concept, yet for some reason I am just now truly appreciating the fact that I can get that same vacation feeling right here at home every single day with my family and our friends.  I am so grateful that I am blessed with an able body and the desire to play kickball.  Today was a staycation success!

Somehow my phone camera pictures are getting worse? 😛

blog88.jpg

One thought on “KickBall!

Leave a Reply

