That’s my Jam!

Someday I won’t be able to rock my jam, today is NOT that day!

Work was slow and painful today.  And then my jam came on!  True I have many jams, but “Hooked on a Feeling” by Blue Swede gets me going every time! How can you not feel motivated while singing oogachucka oogachucka at the top of your lungs!  Bono said that music can change the world because it can change people.  True dat Bono!  At any given moment the right song has the power to: reduce me to tears, inspire me, comfort me, bring me joy, excite me, make me feel closer to my God, motivate me, the list is endless.  I can’t imagine a day where I’m not able to rock my jam, but just in case such a day someday comes, I’m going to rock all my favorite jams as if it’s my first time hearing them and my last time hearing them.  Today was jamming!

blog84.jpg

One thought on “That’s my Jam!

  1. Kiersten Palmersheim Wish I was a fly on the wall to see you rocking your jam today😜.
    Tami Wainwright Your a corn nut. But I love you anyway smile emoticon
    Tami Wainwright I sure am!
    Maria Fogg Rock on Kristie!
    Allison Gahr VanArnam Awesome. This is my jam Pharrell Williams – Happy

    Like

Leave a Reply

