Sun Beautiful Sun!

Someday I won’t be able to bask in the glory of the sun, today is NOT that day!

Today definitely had a punch to it and before I began this journey it probably would have knocked me out.  I’ll admit that it did bring all my bad habits and weaknesses to the surface initially, but then I reminded myself that today is a gift that I will never again receive and I went outside to bask in the glory of the sun.  One of my favorite historical figures Helen Keller advised, “Keep your face to the sun and you cannot see a shadow”.  I can let the shadows darken my world or I can turn my face to the sun and let the light in.  I love being able to share my new healthier choices with my girls and love that they have the desire to join me.  I’m grateful for this gorgeous sunny day and for this journey that encouraged me to get out and enjoy it while I’m still able!  ❤  Today was bright!

blog83.jpg

One thought on “Sun Beautiful Sun!

Leave a Reply

