Family Traditions!

Someday I won’t get to dye eggs with my kids, today is NOT that day!

Our daughter Annie was too sick to color eggs earlier this week and is still too sick to attend church today, so we spent a low key day here at home finally coloring our eggs, playing board games and just hanging out with each other.  The boys only decorated one egg each, however that was without being asked to and they hung around to graciously ooh and aah over our creations so I was happy.  We all treasure and look forward to celebrating our family traditions together.  Time is ever changing though and before we know it we will have new circumstances and new family members that will force adjustments to our current traditions or even new traditions all together.  “Family~ like branches on a tree, we all grow in different directions yet our roots remain as one” Author Unknown.  Today I am extremely grateful for my family with whom I can share traditions that will keep us deep rooted in our love for each other.  I am also grateful for the sacrifice that Jesus made to save us from our sins and for the promise of eternal life with our Father in heaven.  Today was worth celebrating!

blog81.jpg

 

One thought on “Family Traditions!

  1. Tami Wainwright I love this family. Fyi smile emoticon
    Kiersten Palmersheim Graeme also decorated one or maybe two….and by decorate I mean he dropped it in the dye and walked away😜. Boys! Was wishing Mabel was older so she could help me finish the rest….maybe next year!
    Heather Ball My whole family was sick this last week too. It’s a nasty bug.
    Shannon Lee I love that quote I have it saved as one of my favorites ! I love trees —
    Sounds like you had a perfect day

    Like

Leave a Reply

