BFF’s~ Best Fans Forever!

Someday I won’t get to see my girls cheering their brothers on, today is NOT that day!

My girls were raised at the ball fields watching their brothers play.  They quickly learned the rules to all the sports, they made fan t-shirts and cheers and still make banners for the big games and enthusiastically support their brothers(and all their “honorary” big brothers too).  The best part though has always been the endless giggles.  They sometimes get so wrapped up in each other’s imagination or crazy sense of humor that they are completely unaware of their surroundings.  On more than one occasion I’ve caught several people giggling right along with them; their infectious laughs come from a place of pure joy (and they’re obnoxiously loud too) so it’s hard to not get caught up in it. Tonight it dawned on me that not only am I desperately going to miss watching my boys play theirs sports when that time comes, I’m going to miss watching my girls bond at these games. I was hesitating to bring my girls to Riley’s games this year because not only are they late for a school night, they are also pretty spendy for a family of four to attend bi-weekly.  These moments however are priceless and more than worth being a bit tired in the morning for the girls.  “We didn’t realize we were making memories, we just knew that we were having fun” author unknown.  Today was precious!

blog fans.JPG

 

One thought on “BFF’s~ Best Fans Forever!

  1. Kerri Overcast Stockman I have witnessed how sweet they are… pure joy!!! heart emoticon You are blessed!!!

    Jodi Bergmeier Hunzeker Cute pics of the girls, wow check out your boys vertical ! 😱

    Connie Sprinkel Kolosvary What a great game last night! I enjoyed watching them being silly ❤

    Carrie Christensen Schaller Such cute little fans. It's been fun watching them grow and support their brothers. I remember Josie at the baseball field, barely able to walk, all bundled up in snow gear waddling around.

    Like

Leave a Reply

