Sundae Sunday!

Someday I won’t be able to have Sundae Sunday with my kids, today is NOT that day!

I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream!  Over the last few years I have let myself get lost in my work during my busy seasons.  This journey is forcing me to be mindful so that I don’t allow that to happen this time around.  Even though there are things on my plate that must be taken care of I have no excuse to not devote at least a few moments each day to appreciating the day for the beautiful gift that it is.  Kurt Vonnegut instructs us to “enjoy the little things in life because one day you’ll back and realize they were the big things” and that is exactly what I am determined to do.  My kids are ice cream junkies so what better way to celebrate this day with my kids on a limited time budget than with a Sunday Sunday! 🙂  Today was a treat!

blog74u.jpg

Leave a Reply

