Running River’s Stairs!

Someday I won’t be able to run the stairs at River, today is NOT that day!

I’ve needed glasses since I was 2 years old, but ever since I hit 45 my vision seems to decline significantly with each passing year.  I’ve noticed that the worse my vision gets, the harder time I have going up and down the small steps.  I don’t know if it’s a depth perception thing or what, but if they don’t install a handrail my days of doing this activity are numbered.  Guess I better get my hiney out there more often while I still can.  When running up, I alternate between the smalls steps and the yellow and purple bleacher sides.  It always amuses me that I feel more energetic when I’m on the purple side; colors and how they effect our moods are so fascinating. 🙂  I am grateful for the positive connection that I have to this school that makes me feel happy each time I run there and for my healthy legs that get me up and down these stairs.  Today was uplifting!

blog71.jpg

 

One thought on “Running River’s Stairs!

  1. Debbie Carter Carlson I am in the same boat with my vision. It’s something I took for granted…..😬

    Cheryl Kleier I ran the stairs at CRHS last week thinking the same thing! My eyesight isn’t what it used to be and I know sooner than later, it will affect what I do based on my comfort level. You’ve motivated me to keep running the stairs as long as I can!

    Rachelle Hansen Burt I was running the stairs a bunch last year. Loved it. Had a little routine where I’d do lunges all the way across the top, then go down the other side. Kinda fun, went fast in comparison to the gym.

    Like

Leave a Reply

