Pure Joy!

Someday I won’t be able to catch this sweet girl in my arms, today is NOT that day!

Meeting my girls halfway as they walk home from school is one of the highlights of my day.  Seeing them goofing around and giggling together never fails to put a smile on my face.  Josie rode the bus home solo today and to my joyous surprise the second she walked around the bus and saw me coming she broke out into a sprint and ran into my arms.  I remember enjoying this gesture several times daily when my kids were younger, but to experience it with my sixth grader had my heart overflowing with happiness!  When I’m in the middle of a work project I’ll sometimes think that I can’t take a break to meet my girls.  The thing is though that work will always be there waiting for me, my kids however grow a little more independent and on their way with each passing day.  Taking time out for these precious moments is most definitely always the right choice for me, because someday all too soon my kids will no longer be at home with me.  Today was pure joy!

blog70.jpg

One thought on “Pure Joy!

Leave a Reply

