A Sunny Spring Day!

Someday I won’t be able to run on a gorgeous spring day, today is NOT that day!

It is darn near impossible for me to be productive on gorgeous days for I can’t even hear my own thoughts over the sound of sun screaming my name and begging me to come outside to play and bask in it’s warmth and glory!  The dark winter months are a struggle for me, but I honestly cannot imagine giving up this gorgeous playground of endless opportunity for fun and adventure that we have in the great Pacific NW.  My body is already starting to argue with me when I push it to keep up with my heart and mind, so I can only imagine the protests it will give me in another 10, 20, 50 years; but gosh darn it I will take the aches and pains over staying sedentary any day!  We don’t stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing!  I can’t imagine ever wanting to ignore the sun’s invitation to come out and play.  Today was a breath of fresh air!

blog61.jpg

One thought on “A Sunny Spring Day!

  1. Kristine Baylous Yes it was such a day!

    Kiersten Palmersheim Wish I could have joined you! Cute pants;)

    Sarah Walton Mitchelson Love your posts! I’d love to go hiking with you sometime !

    Like

Leave a Reply

