Simple Pleasures!

Someday I won’t be able to watch my kids practice, today is NOT that day!

I used to go to nearly all of my kid’s sports and dance practices, but this fall my work load picked up considerably and Tom was coaching both girls so I haven’t been for a while.  I’m not a sit on the side lines and watch type of person by nature, but I have spent countless hours sitting on my bum, riding my bike (on a stand) or jogging around a track watching my four kids and I wouldn’t trade one single second of it for anything!  It has been an absolute joy watching my kids grow, work hard and have fun doing what they love.  My #1 and #3 would always glance over at me with pride when they finally mastered something they had been struggling with or to get reassurance when they made a mistake or just to check in with an “I’m glad you’re here mom” smile; those glances told me that I was exactly where I was supposed to be.  I still get occasional check in glances from my #3 when she’s out of her comfort zone, but for the most part I’m down to “I love you mom” glances from all 4 of them now; that’s more than enough to keep me on the side lines for as long as they choose to play!  Today was a simple pleasure!

blog42.jpg

Leave a Reply

