Driving Lessons!

Someday I won’t be able to teach my girls how to drive, today is NOT that day!

Some of my kids are naturals at driving and some are not.  From the picture of Josie and I preparing for Annie’s drive it’s easy to tell which category she falls into haha. 😛  The good news is that eventually they all get the hang of it.  We run the gamut of emotions from nervousness and frustration to happiness and pride during these driving lessons; another great opportunity for bonding with my kids that I wouldn’t trade for the world.  I’m grateful for this living for today journey that is motivating me to create moments of joy each day; I’ve had many dark days where I haven’t been able to do that and I’ve let far too many precious days slip through my fingers.  Each day is a gift from God and to be able to respond with gratefulness is a blessing that I will never take for granted.  Today was great!

One thought on “Driving Lessons!

  1. Carmen Cooper Barnes Love it!!!

    Carol Ross You look good behind the wheel Annie! Love you💕

    Connie Sprinkel Kolosvary Hilarious!

    Kiersten Palmersheim Love the neck brace! Graeme agrees….you need to wear them with her at the wheel!

    Heather Ball Is she fifteen? That is crazy. I can’t even imagine my eighth grader at the wheel. You just gave me a panic attack.

    Carrie Christensen Schaller 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

