Creating Joy!

Someday I won’t be able to bead with my girls, today is NOT that day!

I have to wear my bifocal glasses on top of my reading glasses to be able to thread the darned beads now!  Still a few hours of being creative is always time well spent; I love the meditative state that it puts me in.  Over the last couple of years I have fallen into an unhealthy routine of focusing too heavily on my burdens and “to do” lists.  Appreciating and taking advantage of what I can do today has radically enhanced my life.  Gratitude journals are fantastic, but have never really done much for me personally.  This “living for today” mission that I am on however is like a living gratitude journal; I am a kinesthetic learner and apparently a kinesthetic “liver” too.  Today I am grateful for our time spent being creative and for this journey that has already replenished and nourished my soul in so many ways.  Today was insightful!

blog30.jpg

One thought on “Creating Joy!

Leave a Reply

