Strolling Along!

Someday I won’t be able to take 2 long walks in the same day, today is NOT that day!

I love long brisk walks with good friends.  I spent a delightful morning taking miss Mabel for a walk and enjoyed an exercising walk with Joyce this afternoon.  Normally in the winter I let the dark days get to me and fall into a pattern of staying indoors and not getting enough exercise; which really puts me in a funk.  Today I am grateful for how this journey has pushed me to do more.  Being mindful that “someday” is inevitable is a powerful motivator to take advantage of today.  I am so blessed to have gotten to share my day with these two sweet adorable gals.  Today was a refreshing day!

(Oh my goodness, I have seriously got to learn how to take a decent selfie of my self!)

One thought on “Strolling Along!

Leave a Reply

