Lean on me…

Someday I may not be able to help a friend in need, today is NOT that day!

Asking for help is not always easy, pretty much impossible for some(like me).  Being asked for help though is always an honor and a blessing.  Many years ago when I was really struggling with something, I shocked myself by reaching out and asking a friend for help.  She responded by saying, “thank you for asking me to help”.  I’ve never forgotten those words that taught me that not only is it okay to ask for help, it is a blessing to whomever you are asking.  I’m always grateful when others allow me to help them and make a point of telling them so, but being the stubborn fool that I am I still rarely ask for help.  By allowing me to help her with a difficult situation today, my friend reminded me that I too need to have the courage to reach out for help.  2 blessings for the price of 1- Today was a bonus of a day!

“Lean on me when you’re not strong
And I’ll be your friend, I’ll help you carry on
For it won’t be long
‘Til I’m gonna need somebody to lean on”

blog13b

One thought on “Lean on me…

Leave a Reply

