Singing in the Rain!

Someday I won’t be able to sing and dance in the rain, today is NOT that day!

I’ve always loved rainstorms; so much so that if I found myself driving during one I would pull over to dance and be a part of the majestic joy of it!  Today I realized that it’s been years since I’ve enjoyed the rain.  I decided there is no better day than today to change that.  It wasn’t the huge drops that I love, but it still felt exhilarating to me.

My girl Annie and I discussed some thoughts that per her suggestion I am adding to the blog today to provide accountability for myself.  It is important that I remain mindful during this journey so that I don’t end up just going through the motions.  It is also important to me that the pictures included are a representation of the real story, and that I don’t ever include pictures that are merely a facade.  Keeping it real and being present and mindful requires effort, but I can already feel my spirit being revived!

Today was another rainy day, aren’t we lucky!

blog12.jpg

 

One thought on “Singing in the Rain!

  1. Diane Granville Morse I love this.

    Lynn Reynolds Your so cute!

    Todd Dombrow Fred Astaire would be proud !

    Michelle Phillips Enjoy every possible moment, they only happen once!!! Miss you and love you

    Shannon Hardie You are sooooo awesome!!

    Kelli Habets Burgad <3<3<3<3<3

    Dawn Horner Love this!

    Mary Ellen Helmes I love your free spirit. So inspiring!

    Stephanie Ziebell Let me know if you ever want to run in the rain! Only saw 2 other runners out this morning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

