Motivated for More!

Someday I won’t be able to run Whipple Creek trail on a cold winter day, today is NOT that day!

When I think about someday not being physically able to exercise the way that I can today, it really does motivate and inspire me to do more!  I love the way that I feel after a run and not being able to button my pants does provide some motivation, but the actual act of running has always been on the bottom of my “things that are fun to do” list.  My perspective is magically transformed though when I think about someday not being able to run.  I’d be nuts to not want to take advantage of this amazing blessing!  I also have my girl Lucy who runs (oh who am I kidding, she is straight out walking next to my run haha) right by side without a leash- I love that!  The weather may be dreary, but today really is a great day!

blog9

2 thoughts on “Motivated for More!

  1. I just wanted to let you know how much I’m enjoying your posts and the reminder to be present today because it won’t always be this way. As a consequence, I’ve had a lot more lap sitting and good talks with my girls. Thank you!! Sara Steinke

    Like

  2. Jan Eklof Good for you! I can only walk with my back pain but better than nothing.

    Sara Stock Steinke Awesome perspective. I feel the same way!

    Peggy Ike I love Whipple Creek trail. I feel like a kid running in there. It’s magical! And sometimes you run into really great people taking pictures

    Angie Carlson Go girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

